• Welcome to our new and improved website!  New items are being added every day!  Check back often!

  • If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact us!  We special order all the time!

  • We work WITH our Gamers to get the most out of your game! Stop in for free in-store lessons and events!

  • Feel free to sign up for an account today. Don't forget to refer your friends to earn special discounts!   Click here for more.

  • Gatehouse Games carries many products that are in-store exclusive, so if you can't click it, you'll have to come to the shop to purchase!

Gatehouse Games

Please wait while we retrieve your cart.

← Back to Champion Pack 4
Treeborn Frog - CP04-EN020 - Common - Unlimited Edition

Treeborn Frog - CP04-EN020 - Common - Unlimited Edition

Out Of Stock


No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you Special Summon 'Treeborn Frog' during your Standby Phase, then it's sent to the Graveyard during that same Standby Phase (like if it's Tributed for 'Enemy Controller'), you can Special Summon 'Treeborn Frog' again that same Standby Phase. If you start your Standby Phase with 'Messenger of Peace' face-up on the field, you can choose not to pay the maintenance cost so it is destroyed, then Special Summon 'Treeborn Frog'. If you have 2 or more 'Treeborn Frogs' in your Graveyard, you can activate and resolve the effect of 1, but then you cannot activate and resolve the effect of the 2nd one because you now have a face-up 'Treeborn Frog' on the field. 'Necrovalley' will not negate the effect of 'Treeborn Frog'. If an effect is chained to 'Treeborn Frog' that puts a Spell or Trap Card on your side of field, then 'Treeborn Frog's' effect will not resolve. Example: The opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' and activates 'Remove Brainwashing'. If the effect of 'Treeborn Frog' is negated, you can activate its effect again during the same Standby Phase and Special Summon it. If 'King Tiger Wanghu' is on the field when 'Treeborn Frog' is Special Summoned, 'Treeborn Frog' will be destroyed, but can be Special Summoned again with its effect during the same Standby Phase. Doing so without purpose is considered stalling and is a violation of Tournament Policy. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] When 'Light and Darkness Dragon' negates the activation of a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster that can only be activated once per turn ('Blowback Dragon', etc.), the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster cannot be activated again because the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster is treated as having been activated during that turn. If the effect of the Effect Monster can be activated multiple times during the same turn ('Treeborn Frog', etc.), the effect of the Effect Monster can be activated again. [Re: Revived King Ha Des] If a Zombie-Type monster you control destroys 'Treeborn Frog' or 'Sinister Serpent', the effect of 'Treeborn Frog' or 'Sinister Serpent' is negated even if 'Revived King Ha Des' is later removed from the field.
Passcode: 12538374
Set: Champion Pack: Game 4
ATK/DEF: 100/100
Card Number: CP04-EN020
Monster Type: Aqua
Rarity: Common
Attribute: Water
Card Text: If this card is in your Graveyard during your Standby Phase and there are no Spell or Trap Cards on your side of the field, you can Special Summon this card to your side of the field. This effect cannot be activated if there is a face-up 'Treeborn Frog' on your side of the field.
Level: 1
Card Type: Effect Monster
Name: Treeborn Frog
Edition: Unlimited
Pendulum Scale: